Events Detail

11 Sep 2022

Electrical and Electronics Engineering: Mr. Gurjeet Singh won first prize in EV Hackathon 2022 with prize money of INR 1,25,000


To solve the problems of EV industry through Data and AI, WUElev8  in association with E-Cell, IIIT-Delhi invited the young talents, and start-ups to showcase their talent at the ‘DecodEV’ hackathon held on 10th-11th September 2022 at IIIT-Delhi campus. Being one of the biggest EV hackathons, 150+ participants from 30+ engineering colleges across India, 50+ guests joined including investors, various EV industry leaders, and academicians attended the event. Students from KIET also participated in the same competition and won the first prize. Universities like IIIT-Delhi, IIT Kanpur, NIT Rourkela, Bennet University, VIT, GIET University, IIMT, etc. were academic partners in the hackathon.


The hackathon was graced by guests like Mr. Vineet Goenka, Spokesperson, BJP, Mr. Aditya Arora, CEO, Faad Network, Dr. Lalit Singh, Chief Growth Officer, TelioEV, Mr. Mukesh Kumar Bansal, CTO, TelioEV, Mr. Amit Das, CEO, Electric One, Mr. Dhiraj Tripathi, COO, Electric One, Mr. Charanpreet Singh Sethi, CEO, Bluwheelz, Mr. Pradeep Motwani, CEO, Hayasa E-mobility, Mr. Raghav Kumar Sharma, Co-founder & Director, Hayasa E-mobility, Mr. Alok Nikhil Jha, Industry Outreach, IIIT Delhi, Dr. Ramesh Singh, Faculty In-charge, KIET Centre of Excellence e-Mobility, Dr. Sonal Kukreja, Associate Professor, Bennett University, Dr. Indrajeet Singh, Associate Professor, Bennett University, Mr. Ankit Singh, CEO i-Elektrik, Mr. Abhishek Gulia, VP – Startup Portfolio Management, Agility Ventures, Mr. Sachin Vyas, Founder & ex-CEO at AugmentIQ Data Sciences (acquired by LTI), Ex-CTO High Mark (acquired by CRIF), Mr. Saurabh Trivedi, Angel Investor, Mr. Yash Biyani, Founder, Sector 7 and mentors from organisations like Amazon & Microsoft.