Internal Complaints Committee


  • Sh. K.G.Verma, Ex-Director, ISTM was invited to deliver a talk on Gender Sensitization on 14 August 2018. The students were apprised of the Internal Complaints Committee and new rules of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.
  • A leading gynaecologist of Ghaziabad, Dr. Neera Bhan was invited to address female students on “Teenagers Concerns and Immunization” on 21 August 2018. The talk was very informative and interactive and Dr Neera Bhan provided clarifications to various questions put up by the students.
  • Internal Complaints Committee (ICC), in collaboration with Quizzinga- The Quiz Club, organized the Women’s Quiz 2018 on 13th October 2018. The primary objective was to celebrate the Women’s Equality Day (26th August) and also to spread the knowledge of the success stories of leading ladies all around the world. The total number of students that took part in the event was 83. The winners were as follows:

  • On the occasion of International Women's Day (8 March 2019), the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) organized a workshop on "KNOW YOUR RIGHTS". Through this workshop, the participants got acquainted with the right legal tools so that they don't hesitate from voicing their concerns. Ms. Aashana Chaprana was the trainer of this workshop. She is Campaign Manager, JOSH TALKS, Gurugram, Haryana.
  • Ms. Sarika Chaudhary, Member - Delhi Commission for Women, New Delhi, was invited by ICC to address B.Tech First Year students on 3 Aug. 2019 at KIET Group Of Institutions. The topic was “Gender Sensitisation”. Students were sensitized about changing behaviour and instilling empathy into the views that we hold about our own and other genders.
  • Dr. Neera Bhan, Senior Gynae Endoscopic Surgeon, Ghaziabad, addressed female students of first year on 5 Aug. 2019 at KIET Group Of Institutions, on the topic “Teenagers Concerns and Immunization”. The talk was very informative and interactive and Dr. Neera Bhan provided clarifications to various questions posed by the audience.
  • To smear enthusiasm and ecstasy, the Women’s Quiz 2019 contest was organized by the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) with Quizzinga- The Quiz Club on 28 September 2019. All participants battled it out with their grey cells to win exciting prizes. The winners and runner ups received trophy and certificate of appreciation. Participation certificates were given to rest participants. The total number of students that took part enthusiastically in the event was 65. The winners were as follows:

    WINNER Priya Shukla (EN) & Shreya Agarwal( CSE) 3rd YEAR
    RUNNER UP Shivangi Agarwal (MBA) & Rashi Agarwal(MBA) 2nd  YEAR
    SECOND RUNNER-UP Satakshi Tyagi (CSE) & Ritu Chauhan (EN) 1st YEAR

  • An awareness program on the Sexual Harassment of Women at the workplace ( Prevention , Prohibition and Redressal) Act,2013 organized for ICC members on 12 September, 2020. Sh S.C.Kaul , (Lawyer) was invited as guest speaker for delivering insights on the Act. The workshop covered investigation procedure and redressal mechanism of ICC along with legal aspects. It was very informative and interactive.

  • Internal Complaints Committee organized online quiz contest “TWO METRE QUIZTANCE”in association with QUIZZINGA on 2 Oct,2020 The theme was Gender Diversity. 120 students of the institute including B.Tech First Year 2020-21 batch participated enthusiastically. As very well said by the father of the nation, Mahatma Gandhiji that “Our ability to reach unity in diversity will be the beauty and the test of our civilization". We must encourage the environment where everyone is given fair and equal access to opportunities, are welcome to try anything they want to and are treated as an equal. The objective of the quiz is to sensitize students and be cognizant about gender equality. Certificate of participation awarded to all and Certificate of Merit to the first three winners of the quiz contest. The students felt connected and enjoyed at home during the prevailing pandemic situation.
    The following were first three winners:

    Name of Student Position Course / Branch / Year
    Kaustubh Srivastava I B.Tech ECE 2nd year
    Sanidhya Kr. Verma II B.Tech. ECE 3rd Year
    Shatanshu Agrawal III B.Tech.CSI 2nd year